Settle Town Logo

Our Local Authority schools lie within the North Craven Area of North Yorkshire and are administered by North Yorkshire County Council.

Our Local Authority schools are members of the ‘Three Peaks Family of Schools’ and are organised into 3 tiers:

  • Primary Schools – yr1 to yr5
  • Middle School – yr6 to yr8
  • Settle College – yr9 to yr13

The Head Teachers attend regular joint meetings to discuss how to most effectively manage the children’s education as they move through the tiers. In addition to our excellent local authority schools, the Settle Area is also home to Giggleswick School, a co-educational boarding and day school for pupils aged from 3 – 18 years

Contact details for our schools are listed below.

If you require more information about a particular school, please visit the school’s website or contact the school directly.